The State Memorial and Natural Preserve "Museum-estate of Leo Tolstoy "Yasnaya Polyana"
  • krokus.jpg
  • kucherskaya.jpg
  • midpond.jpg
  • pond_eng.JPG
  • pond_eng2.jpg
  • shapka_dlya_sayta-01.jpg
  • veranda.jpg
Yasnaya Polyana Received the International Person of the Year 2017 Award


By decision of the expert council of the International Person of the Year Award 2017 of the Russian Biographical Institute, the Yasnaya Polyana Museum has received the Person of the Year Award 2017 in the category State Government Authorities, Companies, and Institutions of the Year. The awards ceremony took place on December 14, 2017 at the Sergiev Hall of the Cathedral of Christ the Savior in Moscow. Museum director Ekaterina Tolstaya received the honorary award – a certificate and the Silver Cross of the Russian Biographical Institute.

“It is a great honor for the museum to get this award. First of all, it is the recognition of the achievements of our entire large Yasnaya Polyana team. Our museum is known for its continuity of generations. It would be enough to mention the museum’s oldest employee – Valentina Lebedeva, who is 94 years old, and still works as an academic secretary and shares her invaluable experience with newcomers,” Ekaterina Tolstaya said upon receiving the award. “Today, the museum’s team is doing everything to ensure that our visitors find it interesting at Yasnaya Polyana, so that they want to come back here again and again.”

Among other institutions that also became institutions of the year are: the Alexander Pushkin Historical, Literary, and Natural/Landscape Museum-preserve “Mikhailovskoye,“ the State Academic Maly Theater, Biblio-Globus Bookstore chain, and others. Last year, the State Tretyakov Gallery received the award.

Background information:

The International Person of the Year Award was established by the Russian Biographical Institute and the Economic Strategies Institute in 1993. The award is given for outstanding achievements in politics, the economy, education, science, culture, religion, medicine, innovative production, sports, and other fields.

In various years, winners of the award have been, for example, Patriarch Alexy II of Moscow, the academicians Yuri Solomonov, Zhores Alferov and Leo Bokeria, and Nikita Mikhalkov. This year, among others, the winners include Vladimir Putin, Iosif Kobzon, Karen Shakhnazarov, Nikolai Tsiskaridze, and such institutions as the RF Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Sretensky Monastery in Moscow. 

Оценка услуг

Thematic sites


Отзывы о Ясной Поляне на